09
Dec
04

Parental Teachings

Parental Teachings :

TO APPRECIATE A JOB WELL DONE “If you’re going to kill each other, do it outside – I just finished cleaning!”

RELIGION – “You better pray that will come out of the carpet.”

FORESIGHT – “Make sure you wear clean underwear, in case you’re in an accident.”

FLEXIBILITY – “Will you *look* at the dirt on the back of your neck!”

STAMINA – “You’ll sit there ’til all that food is finished.”

WEATHER – “It looks as if a tornado swept through your room.”

PHYSICS PROBLEMS – “If I yelled because I saw a meteor coming toward you; would you listen then?”

BEHAVIOR MODIFICATION – Stop acting like your father!”

LOGIC – “Because I said so, that’s why.”

IRONY – “Keep laughing and I’ll *give* you something to cry out.”

OSMOSIS – “Shut your mouth and eat your dinner!”

HYPOCRISY – “If I’ve told you once, I’ve told you a million times – don’t exaggerate!!!”

THE CIRCLE OF LIFE – “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.”

ENVY – “There are millions of less fortunate children in this world who don’t have wonderful parents like you do!”

TIME TRAVEL – “If you don’t straighten up, I’m going to knock you into the middle of next week!”

0 Responses to “Parental Teachings”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pls read 1st comment in post for picture details.Thanks.


December 2004
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Historicals

Photo Hunt Ruby Tuesday Sepia Scenes View WW Participants CoolPhotoblogs.com PhotoBlogs Org My Shots @ Pic A Theme
My Entries @ The World In Black & White
#1 in CP No.9
Subscribe to Napaboaniya APAD by Email
Email Me

Blog Stats

  • 60,968 hits


