09
May
05

My Birthday at A&E

Last Friday I celebrated my birthday at the children’s hospital together with my son.
We were having a bbq session but before even the 1st chicken wing was cooked, accident struck!
Both kids were fighting over the thongs and my daughter clamped my son’s thumb flesh off! The skin was dangling off his thumb *gulpz*
The sight of his gushing blood was enough to set my mind to hell!
It didn’t do us any good when Javier didn’t even allow any of us to go near him after washing the wound. He sat there screaming at anyone within a meter near him!

He was hurled to the hospital’s Accident and Emergency Department. Outside the hospital’s entrance was Javier screaming saying he didn’t want to go in.
His way of announcing his arrival.

When the doctor saw his wound, I was asked to sign a consent form in order for them to sedate him since he was so petrified.
It was sheer horror. He was sedated with his eyes opened. His mind and body muscles were blocked off and he was off to la la land.
After he woke up, his weight probably doubled! Hubby an almost 100kg man was complaining that Javier was heavy! I went like “ya rite!!”. Gosh, he was rite!I couldn’t lift up Javier at all!
They stitched his wound up.

As we Laid Javier on the bed after we got home, he was hallucinating!
The ceiling lights were moving, there’s the beach just outside the window etc.. SCARY!
We reached home to another petrified daughter who’s probably had her wits scared outta her when she saw what she did to her brother.
A lesson learned.The whole of the next day…they didn’t fight/argued with each other!

0 Responses to “My Birthday at A&E”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pls read 1st comment in post for picture details.Thanks.


May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Historicals

Photo Hunt Ruby Tuesday Sepia Scenes View WW Participants CoolPhotoblogs.com PhotoBlogs Org My Shots @ Pic A Theme
My Entries @ The World In Black & White
#1 in CP No.9
Subscribe to Napaboaniya APAD by Email
Email Me

Blog Stats

  • 60,978 hits


