16
Apr
08

APAD #35 | WW(Wed)

Its Not A Weekend;Its a Lifestyle Wordless Wednesday

17 Responses to “APAD #35 | WW(Wed)”


  1. April 16, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Lovely picture!

    Here is my post for today, and here is my “Where were you” game. Do you want to play?

    Happy WW!

  2. April 16, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Without any mistake, i think i saw this in Bangkok!!!

    Some shrine in high mountain??

    hope i’m right!

    Happy WW!

  3. 3 byrningbunny
    April 16, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I don’t want this to be a WW photo, I want to know more about it! 🙂

  4. April 16, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    i’m guessing this is in a temple somewhere. 🙂 spill, elaine! hee hee! 😀
    have a great day!

    Cafe Munchkin
    Mapped Memories

  5. April 16, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Is that real gold or plated? It’s a good close up.

    VERB

    Makimeji

  6. April 16, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    is it in Thai Royal palace? truly amazing ;)…happy WW!

  7. April 16, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Beautiful!!
    Yup, I’m guessing somewhere in Thailand too. My mom lived there for 2 years in the 60’s. I would love to visit someday. :o)
    Happy WW!

  8. April 16, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Real gold? Or gold plated?

    Btw, went to a custom transport show again today 😀

  9. April 16, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    For all those that are curious on where this photo is taken 😛

    Not taken in a temple…. or some high mountain temple in Bangkok 😛

    It’s my home. On my praying altar 🙂 The one in front is the 4 four Buddha, the one in the background is Buddha.

    Anyone wanna come visit me?? heeheee…

  10. 10 byrningbunny
    April 16, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    I don’t know why the URL isn’t working. It shows that I’m logged in? http://Byrningbunny.wordpress.com is where you can find me! Thanks for visiting and pointing it out. 🙂

  11. 11 maryt/theteach
    April 17, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Elaine, a beautiful Buddha, of course! I’m sorry that Project Yellow is over too! But maybe Anna will start another project. Let’s wait and see… 😀

  12. April 17, 2008 at 12:30 am

    This is another wonderful shot of yours, you are a very pro photographer. Happy WW!
    Big Moment Of My Life
    Under The Table

  13. 14 sunshineforlife
    April 17, 2008 at 11:13 am

    wow! is that real gold? :)beautiful capture.

    happy WW!

  14. April 17, 2008 at 11:29 am

    How nice that you have these lovely Buddha statues for your prayer altar! You sure had people guessing about the location! Although I am Christian, I have a great respect for Buddhism and would like to know more about it.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  15. April 17, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    I have 4-face Buddha at home too. My hubby pray not me. 🙂

  16. April 17, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    @Eastcoastlife,

    That’s nice. So, your hubby is Buddhist, while you’re Christian/Catholic?
    One of the faces of my 4 face Buddha is facing the wall 😦 Yours is “standing” on a tower? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Pls read 1st comment in post for picture details.Thanks.


Historicals

Photo Hunt Ruby Tuesday Sepia Scenes View WW Participants CoolPhotoblogs.com PhotoBlogs Org My Shots @ Pic A Theme
My Entries @ The World In Black & White
#1 in CP No.9
Subscribe to Napaboaniya APAD by Email
Email Me

Blog Stats

  • 60,969 hits


