04
Aug
09

APAD #510 | Ruby Tuesday#63 | WW(Tue)

APAD #510

79_57 Wordless Wednesday

19 Responses to “APAD #510 | Ruby Tuesday#63 | WW(Tue)”


  1. August 4, 2009 at 12:00 am

    Exposure: 0.003 sec (1/400)
    Aperture: f/4.0
    Focal Length: 6 mm
    ISO Speed: 80
    Exposure Bias: 0 EV
    Flash: Did not fire

    The One With The Camera Is Always The One Behind.
    Or Rather May I Say….The Mother!

  2. August 4, 2009 at 1:31 am

    Well you’re right for sure the first time. Unless the others have cameras too anyway. And based on a recent survey, I was apparently the only man lugging around a camera at Topsail Beach weekend before last. So I’d say you’re right most of the time on the second point too.

    But aren’t shots like this one worth falling behind a little bit?

  3. August 4, 2009 at 5:58 am

    This is a beautiful family. The mom, of course, stays behind. But we all know the work of the mother is what makes a lovely family, with values imparted by mom. The proof of this is in the fine grownups the kids become. Gorgeous. loving and happy a picture like this is!

  4. August 4, 2009 at 6:40 am

    My 5 year old will start Kindergarten this month – the teacher said – don’t hold their hands on the street so they can learn to watch where they go – broke my heart – it is such a joy to tag the kid along holding those little hands!

  5. August 4, 2009 at 8:08 am

    Very nice capture. My family photos now are mostly of the grandchildren, and the youngest starts to school later this month. Kids to make the best subjects.

  6. August 4, 2009 at 8:26 am

    I’m always the one in front because I’m eager to get my shots and they would be dragging their feet . grrrr…..

  7. August 4, 2009 at 8:46 am

    ‘Tis true, the camera person must bring up the rear. But what a wonderful shot you captured. I assume it’s your family, Elaine?

    Very nice. I feel the love coming from the photo.

  8. August 4, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Yeah. U’re their private photographer!

  9. August 4, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Love the unposed shot! Most times they’re the best ones anyway. 🙂

  10. August 4, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Creative shot! I love looking at father and children holding hands and walking. Sweet! Happy RT! 🙂

  11. August 4, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    These must be your family? mine doesn’t want to hold hands anymore…..:(

  12. August 4, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    Personally I like being the person bringing up the rear and observing through the lens.

  13. August 4, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    great shot
    I love photos of people walking away
    something so touching about the perspective

    I’m the one with the camera in my family so I’m never in a photo 🙂

  14. August 4, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    A lovely image of a family outing.

  15. August 5, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Beautiful photo !!Lovely family!!

    Happy WW!

  16. August 5, 2009 at 12:24 am

    No kidding Elaine moms with cameras are always pulling up the rear but it can be rewarding Huh?
    Enjoy your happy family and RT!

    http://www.moorebloglife.com/2009/08/04/ruby-tuesdayhuevo-bonito/

  17. August 6, 2009 at 5:54 am

    Elaine, send me your home address again so I can send you a little RED lighthouse postcard from New york…:)

  18. August 10, 2009 at 9:29 am

    Totally agree 🙂 I was once left behind so far away that they ‘lost’ me!! If there’s any consolations, The Father does get left behind too 😉


Leave a Reply

Pls read 1st comment in post for picture details.Thanks.


Historicals

Photo Hunt Ruby Tuesday Sepia Scenes View WW Participants CoolPhotoblogs.com PhotoBlogs Org My Shots @ Pic A Theme
My Entries @ The World In Black & White
#1 in CP No.9
Subscribe to Napaboaniya APAD by Email
Email Me

Blog Stats

  • 60,983 hits


